LE

Loss Executives Association

PAST PRESIDENTS

Janaury 2022 - Janaury 2024	Raymond Mattia - AIG
Janaury 2019 - Janaury 2022	Paul Aviles - Allied World Assurance Company
	Jean L. Broderick - AXA XL
Janaury 2017 - Janaury 2019	
Janaury 2015 - Janaury 2017	Edward Ryan - Munich Re America
Janaury 2013 - Janaury 2015	Kevin Ennis - Swiss Re America
January 2012 - January 2013	Dean Owens - Lexington Insurance Company
January 2011 - January 2012	Richard J. Kuzmanoff - XL Insurance America
January 2010 - January 2011	Ronald E. Wolfe - GNY Insurance Company
January 2009 - January 2010	Joanne Crowley - The Hartford
January 2008 - January 2009	Ronald Paice - The Hartford
January 2007 - January 2008	Dean C. Ramsay - Travelers
January 2006 - January 2007	S. Southall Stone - Essex Insurance Company
January 2005 - January 2006	Thomas Leidell - XL Insurance Global Risk
January 2004 - January 2005	Thomas Leidell - XL Insurance Global Risk
January 2003 - January 2004	N. Sue Stein - GenColgne Re
January 2002 - January 2003	Gary Kerney – Property Claims Service
June 2000 - January 2002	Gary Kerney – Property Claims Service
June 1999 - June 2000	Rob Birmingham – Hartford Steam Boiler
June 1998 - June 1999	Thomas Upman – CNA Insurance
June 1997 - June 1998	Kenneth M. Lang – NY Property Ins Underwriting
June 1996 - June 1997	Richard Kelley – Penn National Insurance
June 1995 - June 1996	Michael Brennick – USF&G
June 1994 - June 1995	John Paulson – Utica Mutual Insurance
June 1993 - June 1994	Robert L. Barber – Liberty Mutual Group
June 1992 - June 1993	Stephen Rogers – Industrial Risk Insurers
June 1991 - June 1992	Harold J. Sofield – General Reinsurance
June 1990 - June 1991	Robert Bergin – Hanover Insurance
June 1989 - June 1990	Herbert H. Hildebrand – Colonial Penn Group
June 1988 - June 1989	Daniel Hanke – Church Insurance
June 1987 - June 1988	John P. Stel - Cigna
June 1986 - June 1987	Charles Ward – Maryland Casualty Company
June 1985 - June 1986	Ronald E. Trump - Cigna
June 1984 - June 1985	I. Edward Patane – Excelsior Insurance
June 1983 - June 1984	John F. Coleman – American Foreign Insurance
June 1982 - June 1983	Henry R. Nussbaum – Marine Office of America
June 1981 - June 1982	Charles L. Erickson – Travelers Insurance
June 1980 - June 1981	Robert G. Bull – Chubb & Son
June 1979 - June 1980	Edward Stockham – Merrimack Mutual Fire
June 1978 - June 1979	Frank Wegner – Home Insurance
June 1977 - June 1978	Bernard G. Bacinski – USF&G
June 1976 - June 1977	Robert Dickert – Hartford Fire Insurance
June 1975 - June 1976	Lester Crane – Hanover Insurance Company
June 1974 - June 1975	John M. Beres – Royal Globe Insurance
June 1973 - June 1974	Jules Marckmann – Chubb & Son
 	

LE

Loss Executives Association

June 1972 - June 1973	Robert J. Reault – Aetna Life & Casualty
June 1971 - June 1972	George S. Zacharkow – Marine Office of America
June 1970 - June 1971	T. Paul Harrison – New Hampshire Fire
June 1969 - June 1970	Harvey R. Martini – Hartford Fire Insurance
June 1968 - June 1969	H. E. Henderson – Great American Insurance
June 1967 - June 1968	William J. Sinnamon – Phoenix of Hartford Group
June 1966 - June 1967	Frank J. Welch – Home Insurance Company
June 1965 - June 1966	Drew Briner – National Union Insurance
June 1964 - June 1965	Peter J. Levins – Aetna Life & Casualty
June 1963 - June 1964	Harold Crozier – Royal Globe Insurance
June 1962 - June 1963	J. Lyle Beuchamp – USF&G
June 1961 - June 1962	Charles T. Spackman – Reliance Standard Insurance
June 1960 - June 1961	R. B. Bagley – Travelers Insurance
June 1959 - June 1960	G. Everett Geerken – American Insurance
June 1958 - June 1959	D. E. MaClay – Great American Insurance
June 1957 - June 1958	Leonard B. Bogart – Aetna Insurance
June 1956 - June 1947	John H. Shuttleton – Commercial Union Group
June 1955 - June 1956	Grant Bulkley – Springfield Fire & Marine
June 1954 - June 1955	Edwin H. Ely – Home Insurance Group
June 1953 - June 1954	Flay F. White – National of Hartford Group
June 1952 - June 1953	Ward J. Cunningham – Chubb & Son
June 1951 - June 1952	Fred J. Collins – Loyalty Group
June 1950 - June 1951	Charles E. Black – Royal Liverpool Group
June 1949 - June 1950	B. B. Gracey – Hartford Fire Insurance
June 1948 - June 1949	E. Scott Hale – American Insurance
June 1947 - June 1948	R. C. Williams – Hanover Group
June 1946 - June 1947	K. E. Chapman – Agricultural Insurance
June 1945 - June 1946	George D. Vail, Jr. – Corroon & Reynolds, Inc.
June 1944 - June 1945	D. R. Sherwood – Commercial Union Group
June 1943 - June 1944	E. F. Hall – Pacific Fire Insurance
June 1942 - June 1943	K. L. McCallum – Travelers Fire Insurance
June 1941 - June 1942	G. L. Scott – North British Group
June 1940 - June 1941	J. G. Loose – Great American Insurance Company
June 1939 - June 1940	F. E. Potter – Home Insurance Company
June 1938 - June 1939	C. A. Ericson – Norwich Union Fire Insurance Society
June 1937 - June 1938	W. G. S. Savage – Fire Association
June 1936 - June 1937	A. G. Whitelaw – Commercial Union Group
June 1935 - June 1936	T. F. Buchanan – Aetna Fire Group
June 1934 - June 1935	W. F. Barton – North British Group
June 1933 - June 1934	Vernon Hall – America Fore Group
June 1932 - June 1933	F. I. Crisfield – Royal Liverpool Group
June 1931 - June 1932	F. I. Crisfield – Royal Liverpool Group